Tuesday, October 20, 2009


I used 5 different yearbook pictures and combined them into a collage. I used images of the 2009 Varsity volleyball team and selected ones of our three seniors, Francesca Brannon, Katrina Miller, and Iris Perry. I put a layer of pink over them and then went to Layer-Lighten. It made the pictures lighter and easier to see. I then got a volleyball icon silhouette and placed it over the collage. I lowered the opacity and went to Layer-Lighten as well. I added their names and numbers with the Text tool and gave each name a small volleyball symbol.

Tuesday, October 6, 2009

Face Manipulation




I started out with a picture of Allie and myself..then sectioned us out..then make it patterny and cool. Yeahhh

Thursday, October 1, 2009

Brush Tool

Using different features of the Brush Tool:
First-Open Brush Palette :Window-Brushes (F5)
Interesting setting: Spacing. you can randomize size and angles by using the Shape Dynamics box. You can randomize location of shapes by using Scattering. Count setting controls the amount of dots. Dual Brush will give you a large amount of varying results. Can randomize color by using Color Dynamics. Wet Edges messes with the color too.
Creating your own brush: Create new image with transparent background. Set foreground color to black, switch to shape tool (U). Draw a shape, rasterize it (Layer-Rasterize-Shape) Select all. Go to Edit-Define Brush Preset. Choose name. You now have a new image on the Brush Tip Shape list. Can adjust Size Jitter, Scattering and Color Jitter.

Tuesday, September 29, 2009

Animorph



Flying African Hawkaphant.
With a bouncy step.

Van Gogh Effect


 

Begin by downwloading 

sunflower.psd, then launch 

Photoshop and open the 

image. Press F7 to show the 

Layers palette. Select the 

Background layer. 

 

In the toolbar, click the 

foreground color sampler. In 

the resulting Color Picker 

dialog box, enter C:55; 

M:20; Y:0; K:0, and click 

OK. Press Option + Delete 

to fill the Background layer 

with the foreground color. 

In the toolbar, click the 

foreground color sampler. In 

the resulting Color Picker 

dialog box, enter C:40; M:5; 

Y:0; K:0, and click OK. 

Select the Brush tool (B). 

Using a large soft-edged 

brush, paint numerous 

random strokes on the 

Background layer as shown 

at left. 

 

Using the Rectangular 

Marquee tool (M), make a 

small selection of an area of 

the background. Choose 

Filter > Distort > Twirl. Use 

the options in the resulting 

Twirl dialog box and click 

OK.  

 

Drag the rectangular 

selection over another 

section of the background 

and choose Filter > Twirl 

(Command + F). Repeat this 

stepuntil the entire 

background is full of swirls. 

Overlap swirls until you get 

a result similar to ours. 

Choose Select > Deselect 

(Comma nd + D). 

In the Layers palette, click 

the Options arrow and select 

Flatten Image from the 

dropdown menu. Choose 

Filter > Artistic > Poster 

Edges. Use the options in 

the resulting Poster Edges 

dialog box and click OK. 

 

Choose Filter > Artistic > 

Paint Daubs. Use the 

options in the resulting Paint 

Daubs dialog box and click 

OK. 

The final effect  


Tuesday, September 15, 2009